Vacation in 11 days

11 days until our vacation starts!! We know where we are staying every night of the vacation and Saturday night we have tickets to the Pagosa Springs Folk Festival to see Ricky Skaggs.  Otherwise, we have no plans.  I am torn between developing a plan of things to do to fill up the time or just playing it by ear.  Maybe the middle road is the best alternative.  Tomorrow I will start searching the Internet to find at least a list of things to do if we want to.

Also, I paid for the Folk Festival tickets but all I have is a receipt from Pay Pal.  Should I just show up with the receipt or do I need something else?  I am thinking I need something else. Will check on that tomorrow also.

Parting thought of the day — work is getting in the way of planning this vacation.  I have been working 80 hour weeks 6 or 7 days a week.  Need to find a way to resolve this next year!!

Leave a Reply

