Marv’s 2012 goals

This year I am publishing my 2012 goals for the World to see not that anyone reads my blog.  I am doing this because publishing goals is supposed to be a great method to ensure you actually try to meet your goals.

I tried to keep the number down to 7 which is supposedly all one person can keep track.  However, I ended up with 11, but I could not choose 3 to throw away.  Since the last two are more like resolutions than goals feel I don’t feel bad about signing up for 11.  I will visit them from time to time with a blog post and next Christmas season will post a year end – how did I do.

2012 goals in no particular order:

  1. Get completely out of debt – pay off the house and the Acura TSX.
  2. Lose weight – weighed 228.5 on January 1. Goal is to weigh less than 215.
  3. Go back to school – never quit learning. Register at CCCC and take a class.
  4. Volunteer – Sign up for and perform some form of community service.
  5. Post to my blog at least once a month.
  6. Travel – take at least 3 vacations and and go somewhere.
  7. Learn PHP and do a project.
  8. Makeover the garage.
  9. Participate in 3 bicycle rallies including the HHH.
  10. Cut the stress – work fewer hours, get more sleep, exercise. This one is pretty vague.
  11. Spend more time with family and friends. This one is also pretty vague and may be hard to quantify.

January 8 Update: Added do 3 bicycle rallies and exercise in the gym 3 times a week.  Adding is okay

January 27 Update: Removed exercise 3 times a week in the gym.  This is really a sub-goal of 2 and 10.

Leave a Reply

