The One

Every once in a while I hear a tune that literally blows my socks off! Does not happen often but heard Off the Ground by The Record Company last week and I can’t seem to get it out of my head.

The group plays a type of blues closest to Texas Blues or Jump Blues which are up-tempo styles. They called it Jump Blues because it makes you want to jump up and dance!

I’ve put this track on a special playlist I created titled The One because at any one time it only contains one track. I’ve set the playlist up to repeat and thus I can listen to the track over and over again until I’m sick and tired of the track.

I’m still listening to Off the Ground but imagine I’ll tire of it soon and put The One on the virtual shelf for awhile until I come across a new tune I can’t get out of my head.

Leave a Reply

